2022 Modified North Region Schedule

Modified North Region

Saturday, April 2 (Rain Date: April 3) Orange County Fair Speedway/Middletown, N.Y. – Hard Clay Open – 50 laps, $25,000 to win, $1,000 for 16th, $500 to start (ELITE SERIES EVENT)WINNER: MATT SHEPPARD

Tuesday, May 10 (Rain Date: May 11)Accord Speedway/Accord, N.Y. – Battle of the Bullring – 50 laps, $6,000 to win, $500 to start – WINNER: MAT WILLIAMSON

Tuesday, May 17Outlaw Speedway/Dundee, N.Y. – Outlaw Showdown – 50 laps, $5,000 to win, $500 to start – WINNER: MATT SHEPPARD

Tuesday, June 7 (Rain Date: June 8) Bloomsburg Fair Raceway/Bloomsburg, Pa. – Battle at Bloomsburg – 50 laps, $7,000 to win, $700 to start (COMBINATION NORTH/SOUTH EVENT)WINNER: ANTHONY PERREGO

Sunday, June 19 – Devil’s Bowl Speedway/West Haven, Vt. – Slate Valley 50 – 50 laps, $10,000 to win, $500 to start – WINNER: MATT SHEPPARD

Sunday, July 3 – Fonda Speedway/Fonda, N.Y. – Firecracker – 50 laps, $10,000 to win, $500 to start – WINNER: STEWART FRIESEN

Thursday, July 21 – Utica-Rome Speedway/Vernon, N.Y. – Richie Evans Remembered – 61 laps, $6,100 to win, $610 to start – WINNER: MATT SHEPPARD

Sunday, September 4 (Rain Date: Sept. 5) – Utica-Rome Speedway/Vernon, N.Y. – New Yorker – 50 laps, $25,000 to win, $1,000 for 16th, $500 to start (ELITE SERIES EVENT)

Thursday, September 15-Saturday, September 17 (Rain Date: Sept. 18) – Fonda Speedway/Fonda, N.Y. – Fonda 200 –200 laps, $53,000 to win, $1,000 to start (ELITE SERIES EVENT)

Friday, October 21 – Orange County Fair Speedway/Middletown, N.Y. – Hard Clay Finale – 50 laps, $10,000 to win, $500 to start


American Racer Cup Short Track SuperNationals (Non-Points)

Friday-Saturday October 7-8 – Afton Motorsports Park/Afton, N.Y.American Racer Cup Short Track SuperNationals – 50 laps, $5,500 to win, $500 to start