All-Star Cast: Dirt Modified’s Most Talented Racers Set for ‘Speed Showcase’ at Port Royal

PORT ROYAL, PA – An all-star cast at one of America’s premier dirt tracks.

It all goes down this weekend – Thurs.-Sat. Oct. 13-15 – at Port Royal Speedway when the Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series (STSS) Fueled By Sunoco hosts the ‘Speed Showcase’ event.

The ‘Speed Showcase’ is headlined by a $50,000-to-win, 75-lap STSS Modified event on Saturday (Oct. 15) paying points toward both the Halmar International ‘Elite Series’ and Hurlock Auto & Speed Supply South Region.

Many of the Northeast’s most talented drivers, nearly 60 in total, have committed to the Speed Palace with more than $129,000 in purse money on the line.

Drivers from New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Massachusetts and Connecticut, Ontario, Canada and Australia have committed to race for 50K at the Speed Palace.

‘Speed Showcase’ Expected STSS Modified Entries (*as of Oct. 10)

1 – Rocky Warner/Gloversville, N.Y.
1C – Craig Von Dohren/Oley, Pa.
1J – Jordan Watson/Milford, Del.
1K – Rick Laubach/Hellertown, Pa.
2 – Jack Lehner/Saratoga Springs, N.Y.
2A – Mike Gular/Boyertown, Pa.
2RJ – Ronnie Johnson/Duanesburg, N.Y.
3 – Jacob Dgien/Avoca, N.Y.
3 – Mat Williamson/St. Catharines, Ont.
3J – Joe Judge/Accord, N.Y.
3M – Sam Martz/Somerville, N.J.
4 – Andy Bachetti/Sheffield, Mass.
6 – Danny Bouc/Pipersville, Pa.
6 – Matt Stangle/Neshanic, N.J.
7D – Tyler Dippel/Wallkill, N.Y.
8H – Max McLaughlin/Mooresville, N.C.
9S – Matt Sheppard/Savannah, N.Y.
14J – Alan Johnson/Middlesex, N.Y.
14W – Ryan Watt/Boyertown, Pa.
15 – Duane Howard/Oley, Pa.
15M – Daniel Morgiewicz/Goshen, N.Y.
16X – Danny Creeden/Wurtsboro, N.Y.
18 – Ronald Myers/Coatesville, Pa.
20 – David Schilling/East Greenbush, N.Y.
21A – Peter Britten/Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
21M – Bob McGannon/Garnerville, N.Y.
21W – Joseph Watson/Milford, Del.
24 – Sean Weiss/Gilbertsville, Pa.
24M – Sam Martz Jr./Somerville, N.J.
26 – Ryan Godown/Ringoes, N.J.
27J – Danny Johnson/Phelps, N.Y.
27K – Brett Tonkin/Carbondale, Pa.
28 – Mike Trautschold/Roscoe, N.Y.
29 – Joey Coppola/Poughkeepsie, N.Y.
29K – Ryan Krachun/Branchburg, N.J.
31 – Ryan Riddle/Millsboro, Del.
32 – Brandon Grosso/Belle Mead, N.J.
33 – Louden Reimert/Oley, Pa.
35 – Mike Mahaney/Elizabethtown, N.Y.
35C – Chris Curtis/Canaan, Conn.
43 – Keith Flach/Ravena, N.Y.
43 – Jimmy Horton/Neshanic Station, N.J.
44 – Stewart Friesen/Sprakers, N.Y.
44 – Anthony Perrego/Montgomery, N.Y.
55 – Brett Haas/Pittsfield, Mass.
74W – John Willman/Birdsboro, Pa.
84Y – Alex Yankowski/Covington Township, Pa.
88C – Jared Umbenhauer/Richland, Pa.
91 – Billy Decker/Unadilla, N.Y.
96 – Billy Pauch Jr./Milford, N.J.
98H – Jimmy Phelps/Baldwinsville, N.Y.
99L – Larry Wight/Phoenix, N.Y.
111 – Demetrios Drellos/Queensbury, N.Y.
112 – Cale Ross/Lambertville, N.J.
126 – Jeff Strunk/Boyertown, Pa.

The weekend kicks off on Thursday, Oct. 13 with Behrent’s Performance Warehouse Preliminary Night with a 40-lap, $5,500-to-win STSS Modified Hurlock Auto & Speed Supply event offering $500 to win ($500 bonuses to the top-10 finishers courtesy of Behrent’s Performance Warehouse). STSS Crate 602 Sportsman take part in practice rounds.

Friday night (Oct. 14) features the Weikert’s Livestock 410 Sprint Cars racing 25 laps for an increased $6,000 to the winner in the rescheduled Labor Day Classic, STSS Modified 20-lap Qualifying Races paying $750 to the winner thanks to Dirt Track Digest TV, 15-lap STSS Crate 602 Sportsman Qualifying Races offering $250 to win and Pro Stock practice rounds.

On Saturday (Oct. 15), all roads lead to the Juniata County Fairgrounds. The STSS Modifieds race 75 laps for a $50,000 top prize plus the STSS Crate 602 Sportsman ‘Ice Less 50’ paying $4,000 to the winner and a 30-lap Pro Stock event rewarding the victor with a $1,200 top prize.

A complete General Information center has been posted on the speedway website at:

To learn more about the Short Track Super Series Fueled By Sunoco, visit, e-mail, check out ‘Short Track Super Series’ on Facebook or @ShortTrackSS on Twitter or Instagram.

The Short Track Super Series is presented by American Racer/Lias Tire, Sunoco Race Fuel, Insinger Performance, FloSports, Bob Hilbert Sportswear, BDR Speed, Halmar International, Ollie’s, River Valley Builders, Hurlock Auto & Speed, Velocita-USA, St. Lawrence Radiology, Franklin Products, Design for Vision & Sunglass Central, Belmont’s Garage, Precision Hydraulic & Oil, Prime MAC Tools, F.X. Caprara Car Companies, Behrent’s Performance Warehouse, Beyea Custom Headers, Bicknell Racing Products, Dirt Track Digest, EIBACH, Elite Welder Testing & Training, Flach Performance Products, Henry’s Exhaust, Hig Fab, Penske Racing Shocks, Schultz Racing Fuel Cells, Spyder Filters, Superior Remodeling, Teo-Pro Car, VAHLCO, Wegner Automotive & Wilwood.